Music Education Advisory Board - Save The Music

Music Education Advisory Board


The Music Education Advisory Board consists of leaders of music education in universities and colleges around the country who provide expertise on music and music education research, program evaluation, teacher training, and more.

Carlos Abril

Professor of Music & Director of Undergraduate Music Education
University of Miami

Kate Fitzpatrick

Associate Professor of Music Education
University of Michigan

Suzanne Hall

Associate Professor of Music Education
Temple University

Eugenia Hernandez Ruiz

Assistant Professor of Music Therapy
Arizona State University

Christopher Johnson

Professor of Music Education and Music Therapy
University of Kansas

Constance L. McKoy

Marion Stedman Covington Distinguished Professor

Director of Undergraduate Studies in Music
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Gabriella Musacchia

Assistant Professor of Audiology
University of the Pacific

Research Scholar
Stanford University

Nicole R. Robinson

Founder & CEO
Cultural Connections by Design, LLC

Associate Vice President for Equity and Diversity & Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs Leadership Fellow
University of Utah